APL's PorkStar program was proud to support the Gourmet Traveller Restaurant of the Year Awards again this year.

Hosted on Monday 21 August in Sydney, a number of PorkStar chefs featured among the winners on the night.

PorkStar campaign chef Ross Magnaye and his Filipino laneway diner Serai took out Best New Restaurant, and PorkStar alum Ben Williamson’s Brisbane restaurant Agnes took out top honour for Restaurant of the Year.

Editor of Gourmet Traveller, Joanna Hunkin, said The Gourmet Traveller Restaurant Awards recognise the incredible depth and diversity of Australia's dining landscape and are always a highlight on the hospitality calendar.

Also in attendance on the night, PorkStar Program Manager, Kylie Roberts, said she was beyond thrilled to have not one, but two PorkStar chefs taking out awards this year.

PorkStar is proud to be a champion of pork within the hospitality industry, and the achievements of our PorkStar chef's at this year's awards is testament to this.