Library & Resources

New APL Chair and Director

We are pleased to announce that Mr Andrew Baxter has been appointed Chair of APL, after being after being elected to the position at the Board’s November meeting in Melbourne.

Likewise, we are pleased to welcome Mark McLean to the APL Board following his election at yesterday’s AGM, and congratulate Edwina Beveridge on her relection to the Board.

We also say farewell to outgoing directors Kathy Grigg and Andrew Johnson, and thank them for their contributions.

Kathy was specialist director for eleven years, chairing the Board’s Audit and Risk Committee for much of that time. Kathy brought strong governance skills to the Board and was a mentor for both directors and APL staff.

Andrew was on the Board for nine years as a producer director, chairing the Board’s Quality Assurance and Animal Welfare Committee and the Pan Pacific Pork Expo. Andrew was a strong advocate of producers on the Board and in his role as an APL Delegate. 

Andrew will continue to be involved with APL in his role as a Delegate.

If you are an APL Member please login to the APL Member portal below.


Australian Pork Limited

The producer owned organisation supporting and promoting the Australian pork industry. Australian Pork Limited (APL) is caring for the future of Australian pork.